Sisters and Mothers in Zion-The joy of womanhood!

I was reading today in the Book “Daughters In My Kingdom” when I came to a journal entry by Eliza Partridge Lyman.  She described the pain she felt watching her baby die while travelling to Salt Lake.  She then wrote this following phrase “I still have friends who are dear to me. If I had not I should wish to bid this world farewell, for it is full of disappointments and sorrow. But I believe there is a power that watches over us and does all things right.”1

Easy For Dad's To Do-Mother Day'sGift  Photo Magnet DIY Tutorial

Easy For Dad’s To Do-Mother Day’sGift Photo Magnet DIY Tutorial

When I read those words I could not help but to be touched.  Being a mother of seven beautiful children, who I adore, I can not imagine the pain I would feel losing one. During a time of such deep sorrow, I would hope that I would have loving friends close by to help my faith in the Savior to stay strong.

Gorgeous book marks upcycled form old jewelry DIY Tutorial-Great for Mothers Day Gift

Gorgeous book marks upcycled form old jewelry DIY Tutorial-Great for Mothers Day Gift

  I have been blessed in my life to have a strong supportive network of women who love me, love my kids, and love the Savior.  These ladies include visiting teachers, sisters, childhood friends, Relief Society members and my mother.  The power and influence these ladies have had on me is immeasurable.  Each seem to possess a unique quality and grace that enriches my life every time our live intermingle-and long after.

The wonderful thing about these women is that while all aren’t  wives and mothers themselves, they all recognize the importance of these roles and cherish the part these roles play in building up the kingdom of god, and our society.

This attitude is so refreshing in a world that seems to regard marriage, motherhood and children as a necessary evil.  Some thing to be avoided or ‘gotten through’ as fast as possible.

Super Cute Child Book Mark Tutorial DIY For Mothers Day

Super Cute Child Book Mark Tutorial DIY For Mothers Day

I do not feel that way.  I love being a mother.  I love raising my children.  I love being a wife. Most importantly, I love being a “daughter in [his] kingdom”.  I especially appreciate the Church’s view of motherhood-and womanhood.  It seems, from the beginning, woman were honored and the calling of motherhood revered.  Russell M Nelson wrote:

Many years ago the First Presidency  issued a statement that has had a profound and lasting influence upon me. “Motherhood,” they wrote, “is near to divinity. It is the highest, holiest service to be assumed by mankind. It places her who honors its holy calling and service next to the angels.

Because mothers are essential to God’s great plan of happiness, their sacred work is opposed by Satan, who would destroy the family and demean the worth of women.”

Easy For Dad's To Help Kids Make-Family Silhouette Tutorial-Mothers Day Gift

Easy For Dad’s To Help Kids Make-Family Silhouette Tutorial DIY For A Mothers Day Gift

I am sure that all of us can think of at least one ‘mother’ in our lives who had an effect of the good in our lives.  If you do know of someone who helped you in your life, I encourage you to take time this mothers day to take a moment to thank them.  Below are so idea’s of gifts that I am sure most women would enjoy receiving.

No Sew Easy Ruffle Repurposed T-Shirt Scarf Tutorial DIY For Mothers Day

No Sew Easy Ruffle Repurposed T-Shirt Scarf Tutorial DIY For Mothers Day

Simple Sewing T-Shirt Scarf DIY Tutorial for Mothers Day

Simple Sewing T-Shirt Scarf DIY Tutorial for Mothers Day

Wow Your Mother With These Personalize Mother Day Chocolate Words on Cupcake Tutorial DIY

Chunky Vintage Button Bracelet for Mothers Day DIY Tutorial

Chunky Vintage Button Bracelet for Mothers Day DIY Tutorial

Super Cute Book Purse-Book Loving Mothers day gift-semi difficult DIY Tutorial

Super Cute Book Purse-Book Loving Mothers day gift-semi difficult DIY Tutorial

Jean Apron-moderately easy

Make a Jean Apron for mom-moderately easy DIY Tutorial

Yummy Bath Bombs DIY Tutorial Recipe
Spoil you Mom with these yummy Bath Bombs DIY Tutorial and Recipe

Soothing hand and foot sugar scrub Recipe and DIY Tutorial
Soothing hand and foot sugar scrub Recipe and DIY Tutorial

Another yummy foot scrub-This one is with Pumpkin DIY tutorial Recipe
Another yummy foot scrub-This one is with Pumpkin DIY Tutorial Recipe

Super Easy (even for kids) Heating pad DIY Tutorial
Super Easy (even for kids) Heating pad DIY TutorialEasier than easy-heating pad, neck warmer, cold pack DIY Tutorial for Mothers Day

Hand-print T-Shirt Craft For Mothers Day DIY Tutorial

Hand-print T-Shirt Craft For Mothers Day DIY Tutorial-Great craft for Dads to do with kids

Easy To Do Hand Print Art Decor For Mothers Day Gift DIY Tutrorial

Easy To Do Hand Print Art Decor For Mothers Day Gift DIY Tutrorial

Easy Salt Dough Mothers Day Gift For Dads To Do DIY tutorial

Easy Salt Dough Mothers Day Gift For Dads To Do DIY tutorial

One thought on “Sisters and Mothers in Zion-The joy of womanhood!

Leave a Reply

