Amazing Date Night Kits Downloads

I have been dying to write this post, I have just been waiting for the pictures.  The wait was worth it!!!

Amazingly fun, silly and romantic "Literature Date"

Amazingly fun, silly and romantic “Literature Date”

This month as I was thinking about different devotionals to do with my kids I did a devotional on “Love in Marriage”.  For the activity my kids and I put together some ‘Date Night Kits’ for their newly wed cousins.  It was so fun researching fun date ideas and putting the kit together that I felt guilty.  With seven kids, homeschooling, new babies, new house, and that re-occurring flu going around I realized that my ‘date nights’ have dwindled to almost non-existent.  This should not be so.  With so many pressures in the world, pulling my family apart, I know that the best thing a husband can do for his kids is “love their mother” and the best thing I can do for my kids it to love and care for their father.  With that in mind, my sister and I got together and made ‘date kits’ for date night.  THEY TURNED OUT SO STINKIN’ CUTE I AM DYING!!!!  Seriously, I don’t really often make things that I am so excited about (usually too busy wiping noses and changing diapers to do more than the basic crafts with my kids).  It was a good thing I left it for so late in the month because I got so excited that I could keep doing more and more. While my husband would definitely enjoy the outcome of me doing more and more, I don’t think he would appreciate the lack of attention my kids got while doing this project.

Literature Date-So cute!

Literature Date-So cute!

IMG_3666

Couples Cafe From Dating Divas’s

IMG_3668

Romantic “Lights Out Date”

IMG_3649

Relaxing Retreat With “Conversation Helpers”

IMG_3646

Amazing Valentine Date Kit-click to read about more and download

FamilyHIstoryDate

Date of Artistic Fun

Date of Artistic Fun

FamilyHIstoryDate ArtAppreciation

shakespeare

Shakespeare Date Night

One thought on “Amazing Date Night Kits Downloads

  1. Pingback: Silly Romantic Literature Date Night-Strengthening Marriage One Poem At A Time | Aunty Bears Blog

Leave a Reply

